Archive for September 20, 2007

Gentle Birth Congress Featuring PBi in Press Release

I have to share this. I got a call from the PR person for the Gentle Birth World Congress last night. They want to highlight unique exhibits that will be at the Baby Expo, and PBi certainly qualifies! Read the press release they are sending out 9.21.07. [Update: They decided to wait until Monday, 9.24.07 to release it to the wire, since it will get more coverage then.]

I am really looking forward to this conference. I’ve been working hard to get the website polished up for its grand debut. There are still a lot of things I hope to add, although I have the feeling the website will always be a perpetual work in progress. I have found some interesting new research articles that I’d like to get up there very soon. Additional awesome features such as the shopping cart, forum, and new articles will likely have to wait until after the conference.

I leave Sunday to head toward Portland. I’ve shipped most of my materials to my incredibly accommodating brother, since he still lives up there. My little Saturn Ion will still be packed to the max with myself, my two girls, my mom, the remaining materials, and all of our luggage. Stay tuned to hear how I manifest an extra 6 feet of space in my trunk!

Speaking of staying tuned, I plan to blog on the trip and during the conference. It shall be a grand adventure!

September 20, 2007 at 11:45 pm Leave a comment


September 2007
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30